John Scurr Primary School

 

    John Scurr Primary School                                                                                                     Cephas Street, Stepney Green London E1 4AX

                                                                                                                                                                                                                Phone 0207 7903647 Fax 0207 702 7563

                                                                                                                                                                                                               email admin@johnscurr.towerhamlets.sch.uk

      

 

 

 

Maria Lewington

 

 

Welcome to

 

John Scurr Primary School

 

John Scurr School honours the values of John and Julia Scurr who fought for equality and access to education for East End families 90 years ago. We offer an inclusive and enriched curriculum to develop all aspects of learning for children. We have a dedicated and skilled workforce who work hard with our governors and parents to promote good progress and attainment for all. The expectations for our pupils and each other are high and we strive for excellence in all that we do. We provide a friendly, happy school where children can thrive and succeed.

 

Latest News  

15th January 2015

 

 

 

Breakfast Club

We want every child at John Scurr to start the day with everything they need in order to learn effectively; a fundamental element of this is a healthy, filling breakfast. The chance to socialise with peers & adults, to keep fit & play also play an important role in readying children for the day ahead.

Children can arrive any time from 08:00 am, until 08:40 am, and they will be offered a selection of healthy breakfast options: a variety of cereals, porridge oats, bagels, juice, milk and yoghurt. A great way to start the day!  The breakfast club benefits from support from the Magic Breakfast Mayor's Fund for London Project. (Please see more information on this link http://www.magicbreakfast.com/about-magic-breakfast/london-sustainability-programme)

This gives every child the opportunity to start the day with the right fuel for learning.

 

 

 

QUICK LINKS

 

 To view our Pupil Premium information look in the Regulation Documents section.

Children can now log into PurpleMash and Mathletics (see your class teacher if you have lost or forgotten your password)

 

  

 

Aegean Class blog

 

 

Staff email

 

 

Link to DfE Performance tables: 

http://www.education.gov.uk/cgi-bin/schools/performance/school.pl?urn=100906&superview=pri 

 

 

 

 

School Term

Pupil Holidays and school closures

Aut 2 Monday 3  Nov – Friday 19th December

Christmas Hol – Mon 22nd December – Fri 2nd Jan 2015

Spring 1 Monday 5th Jan – Friday 13th February

Half term – Monday 16th Feb – Friday 20th Feb 2015

Spring 2  Monday 23rd February – Friday 27th March

Spring Break – Monday 30th March – Friday 10th April

Sum1  Monday 13th April – 22nd May

May Day:  Monday 4th May 2015

Polling Day – tbc

Half Term : Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2015

Sum2 Monday 1st June – Friday 17th July

Summer Break : Monday 20th July

 

 

       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

            

Powered by schools.ik.org an Internet Kit Ltd service